RSS Feed Twitter Facebook

Binibining Pilipinas 2014: Coronation Night

Binibining Pilipinas 2014: Coronation Night
Binibining Pilipinas 2014: Coronation Night (literally Miss Philippines), is a Filipino beauty pageant that has been responsible for selecting the representatives of the Philippines for Miss Universe, Miss International, and other minor global pageants such as Miss Intercontinental pageant, Miss Supranational and Miss Tourism Queen International. The pageant started in 1964 is organized by Binibining Pilipinas Charities Incorporated. It is headed by its President, Stella Marquez Araneta. Stella Márquez-Araneta, a former Miss Colombia, who became a Miss Universe semifinalist and the winner of the first Miss International beauty pageant in 1960, is the chairperson of Binibining Pilipinas Charities Incorporated (BPCI) which has been the official national franchise holder of the Miss Universe Organization since 1964. The Philippines, through BPCI, has produced two Miss Universe winners (Gloria Diaz in 1969 and Margarita Moran-Floirendo in 1973) and four Miss International winners (Aurora Pijuan in 1970, Melanie Marquez in 1979, Precious Lara Quigaman in 2005 and Bea Rose Santiago in 2013) and one Miss Supranational winner (Mutya Johanna Datul in Miss Supranational 2013). The first Miss International crown for the Philippines, won by Gemma Cruz in 1964, is a product of the Miss Philippines pageant, the predecessor of the Binibining Pilipinas pageant. The first Miss Tourism Queen International crown for the Philippines, won by Justine Gabionza in 2006, is a product of Miss Philippines Earth. The Philippines is yet to win a Miss Intercontinental crown. Humanitarian projectsSince its creation in 1964, the Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. (BPCI), a non-stock, non-profit organization and foundation, and the organizer of the Binibining Pilipinas, has established skills trainings and educational workshops for the indigents and philanthropic/humanitarian projects and activities that have benefitted many orphans and street children, poor families and other less fortunate members of the Philippine society. BPCI also conducted medical and dental missions and participated in relief operations in Central Luzon during the eruption of Mt. Pinatubo in 1991. Binibining Pilipinas past and then titleholders (beauty queens) visited the ash-laden town of Porac, the Tent City in Pampanga, and other refugee camps, to distribute food, medicines and other basic needs to the affected residents that included ethnic tribes that lived on the volcano slopes. The annual pageant is the main source of the foundation’s funds. On August 20, 2012, the organization and its winners also helped in the distribution of relief goods from the aftermath of the flooding caused by the Southwest Monsoon rains.

  I TYPE ang iba pang palabas na gustong mapanuod  
Tonight is the coronation night of Bb. Pilipinas 2014 where Xian Lim and Anne Curtis, are the hosts of the show.
Aside from the Kapamilya hosts, Venus Raj, Shamcey Supsup- Lee and Janine Tugonon are also there as the presenters.
Binibining Pilipinas 2014 is the 51st edition of Binibining Pilipinas held today March 30, 2014 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, Quezon City, Philippines.
There are forty contestants but only five will be crowned tonight: Miss Universe Philippines, Binibining Pilipinas-International, Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism, Binibining Pilipinas-Supranational, and Binibining Pilipinas-Intercontinental.
The judges were:
Gabriela Isler – Miss Universe 2013 from Venezuela
Jeron Teng – UAAP Basketball Player
Adam Laker – CEO of the Sofitel Philippines
Cory Vidanes- Channel Head of ABS-CBN Channel 2
William Christopher
Sec. Gregory Domingo – Secretary of Trade and Industry
Kevin L. Tan – Vice President of Megaworld
Korina Sanchez – News Anchor, Chief Correspondent for the Integrated News and Current Affairs Division of ABS-CBN
Carlo Katigbak
Ambassador Julio Camarena
Sen. Juan Edgardo Angara – Senator
Here is the partial list of Bb. Pilipinas 2014 winners:
Miss Talent: Gabrielle Tilokani
Miss Photogenic: Kris Tiffany Janson
Miss Friendship: Raquel Kabigting
Manila Bulletin’s Readers’ Choice Award: Ladylyne Riva
Miss Avon: Yvethe Santiago
Best in National Costume: Kris Tiffany Janson
Best in Swimsuit: Mary Jean Lastimosa
Best in Evening Gown: Bianca Guidotti
She’s So Jag – Pia Wurtzbach
Miss PAL – Pia Wurtzbach
Miss Creamsilk – Yvethe Santiago
Top 15 Finalists:
Laura Lehmann
Julian Aurine Flores
Mary Anne Guidotti
Joanna Angelica Romero
Mary Jean Lastimosa
Pia Wurtzbach
Parul Shah
Nicole Marie Manalo
Zahara Soriano
Yvethe Santiago
Emma Mary Tiglao
Kenneth Santiago
Kris Tiffany Janson
Hannah Ruth Sison
Mae Liezel Ramos
Miss Universe Philippines 2014: Mary Jean Lastimosa
Bb. Pilipinas – International 2014: Mary Anne Bianca Guidotti
Bb. Pilipinas – Supranational 2014: Yvethe Marie Santiago
Bb. Pilipinas – Intercontinental 2014: Kris Tiffany Janson
Bb. Pilipinas – Tourism 2014: Parul Shah
1st Runner-Up: Laura Victoria Lehmann
2nd Runner-Up: Hannah Ruth Sison

Here is the replay: Quality very poor Video will be replaced with a better quality as soon as possible.

Request and Comment Box